GoCumberlandAthletics.com
Facebook Twitter YouTube RSS

2016 Quick Facts

GENERAL INFORMATION
Location: Lebanon, Tenn.
Enrollment: 1,550
Founded: 1842
Nickname: Phoenix
Colors: Cardinal (PMS 202) and White
Affiliation: NAIA
President: Dr. Paul C. Stumb (Auburn University, 1978)
Faculty Athletics Representative: C. Rick Bell (Middle Tennessee, 1991)
Director of Athletics: Ron Pavan (Lubbock Christian, 1986)
Director of Athletics Phone: 615/547-1348
Athletics Phone: 615/547-1242
Conference: Mid-South
Home Field: Ernest L. Stockton Field-Woody Hunt Stadium (500)
Dimensions: LF - 315, LC - 385, CF - 395, RC - 385, RF - 305
NAIA World Series Appearances: 12
Regular Season Championships: 20
Conference Tournament Titles: 11

COACHING STAFF
Head Coach: Woody Hunt (Belmont Univ./1980)
Record at CU: 1471-639-5/34 Seasons
CU as 4-year school: 1410-613-5/32 Seasons
CU as 2-year school: 61-26/2 Seasons
Hunt’s Office Phone: 615/547-1366
Hunt's E-mail: whunt@cumberland.edu
Assistant Coach: Kevin Hite (Cumberland Univ., 1996)
Hite’s Office Phone: 615/547-1362|
Hite's E-mail: khite@cumberland.edu
Assistant Coach: Chris Schrock (Cumberland Univ., 1999)
Schrock’s Office Phone: 615/547-1365
Schrock's E-mail: cschrock@cumberland.edu
Assistant Coach: Mike Minkel (Cumberland Univ., 2006)
Minkel’s Office Phone: 615/453-6345
Minkel's E-mail: mminkel@cumberland.edu
Assistant Coach: John Guethlein (Tennessee Tech, 1989)
Guethlein's E-mail: jguethlein@cumberland.edu

SPORTS INFORMATION
Director (Baseball Contact): Jo Jo Freeman
Freeman’s E-mail: jfreeman@cumberland.edu
Freeman’s Office Phone: 615/547-1350
Freeman’s Cell Phone: 615/631-9522
Graduate Assistant: Brackin Lambert
Lambert's E-mail: dlambert@cumberland.edu
Lambert's Office Phone: 615/453-6338
Sports Information Fax: 615/443-8422
Mailing Address:
One Cumberland Square
Lebanon, TN 37087
 
TEAM INFORMATION
2015 Record: 20-31
2015 Mid-South Regular Season Record/Finish: 9-11/5th
2015 Mid-South Championships Finish: t3rd
2015 National Ranking: NA
2015 Postseason: NA
Pitchers Returning/Lost: 5/12
Starters Returning/Lost: 5/4
Letterwinners Returning/Lost: 18/20
Newcomers: 31
 
MEDIA
Radio: 98.9 FM WANT/1490 AM WCOR
Play-by-Play: Mitch Walters
            Walters' Phone: 615/547-1288
            Walters' Email: mwalters@cumberland.edu
Primary Newspaper: Lebanon Democrat
Sports Editor: Andy Reed
Reed’s Phone: 615/444-3952
Primary Newspaper: Wilson Post
                Sports Editor: Tommy Bryan
Bryan’s Phone: 615/594-5362
Bryan’s Email: tbryan@wilsonpost.com