Quick Facts

2018 Quick Facts

GENERAL INFORMATION
Location: Lebanon, Tenn.
Enrollment: 2,314
Founded: 1842
Nickname: Phoenix
Colors: Cardinal (PMS 505) and White
Affiliation: NAIA
President: Dr. Paul C. Stumb (Auburn University, 1978)
Faculty Athletics Representative: C. Rick Bell (Middle Tennessee, 1991)
Director of Athletics: Ron Pavan (Lubbock Christian, 1986)
Director of Athletics Phone: 615/547-1348
Athletics Phone: 615/547-1242
Conference: Mid-South
Home Field: Ernest L. Stockton Field-Woody Hunt Stadium (500)
Dimensions: LF - 321, LC - 354, LC/RC Batter's Eye - 384, CF - 396, RC - 360, RF - 315
NAIA World Series Appearances: 12
Regular Season Championships: 20
Conference Tournament Titles: 11

COACHING STAFF
Head Coach: Woody Hunt (Belmont Univ./1980)
Record at CU: 1529-695-5/36 Seasons
CU as 4-year school: 1468-669-5/34 Seasons
CU as 2-year school: 61-26/2 Seasons
Hunt’s Office Phone: 615/547-1366
Hunt's E-mail: whunt@cumberland.edu
Assistant Coach: Kevin Hite (Cumberland Univ., 1996)
Hite’s Office Phone: 615/547-1362|
Hite's E-mail: khite@cumberland.edu
Assistant Coach: Chris Schrock (Cumberland Univ., 1999)
Schrock’s Office Phone: 615/547-1365
Schrock's E-mail: cschrock@cumberland.edu
Graduate Assistant: Brady North (Cumberland Univ., 2015)
North’s Office Phone: 615/453-6345
North's E-mail: bnorth@cumberland.edu

SPORTS INFORMATION
Director (Baseball Contact): Jo Jo Freeman
Freeman’s E-mail: jfreeman@cumberland.edu
Freeman’s Office Phone: 615/547-1350
Freeman’s Cell Phone: 615/631-9522
Graduate Assistant: Stephanie Kushnir
Kushnir's E-mail: skushnir@cumberland.edu
Kushnir's Office Phone: 615/453-6338
Graduate Assistant: Joel Worthington
Worthington's E-mail: jworthington@cumberland.edu
Sports Information Fax: 615/443-8422
Mailing Address:
   One Cumberland Square
   Lebanon, TN 37087
 
TEAM INFORMATION
2017 Record: 26-29
2017 Mid-South Regular Season Record/Finish: 7-11/5th
2017 Mid-South Championships Finish: t5th
2017 National Ranking: NA
2017 Postseason: NA
Pitchers Returning/Lost: 6/10
Starters Returning/Lost: 3/6
Letterwinners Returning/Lost: 15/23
Newcomers: 16
 
MEDIA
Radio: 98.9 FM WANT/1490 AM WCOR
Play-by-Play: Mitch Walters
            Walters' Phone: 615/547-1288
            Walters' Email: mwalters@cumberland.edu
Primary Newspaper: Lebanon Democrat
Sports Editor: Andy Reed
Reed’s Phone: 615/444-3952
Primary Newspaper: Wilson Post
                Sports Editor: Tommy Bryan
Bryan’s Phone: 615/594-5362
Bryan’s Email: tbryan@wilsonpost.com