Quick Facts

2020 Quick Facts

GENERAL INFORMATION
Location: Lebanon, Tenn.
Enrollment: 2,314
Founded: 1842
Nickname: Phoenix
Colors: Cardinal (PMS 505) and White
Affiliation: NAIA
President: Dr. Paul C. Stumb (Auburn University, 1978)
Faculty Athletics Representative: C. Rick Bell (Middle Tennessee, 1991)
Director of Athletics: Ron Pavan (Lubbock Christian, 1986)
Director of Athletics Phone: 615/547-1348
Athletics Phone: 615/547-1242
Conference: Mid-South
Home Field: Ernest L. Stockton Field-Woody Hunt Stadium (500)
Dimensions: LF - 321, LC - 354, LC/RC Batter's Eye - 384, CF - 396, RC - 360, RF - 315
NAIA World Series Appearances: 12
Regular Season Championships: 20
Conference Tournament Titles: 11

COACHING STAFF
Head Coach: Woody Hunt (Belmont Univ./1980)
Record at CU: 1599-739-5/37 Seasons
CU as 4-year school: 1468-669-5/34 Seasons
CU as 2-year school: 61-26/2 Seasons
Hunt’s Office Phone: 615/547-1366
Hunt's E-mail: whunt@cumberland.edu
Assistant Coach: Robert Clayton (Cumberland Univ., 2010)
Clayton’s Office Phone: 615/547-1365
Clayton's E-mail: rclayton@cumberland.edu
Assistant Coach: Troy Frazier (Cumberland Univ., 2011)
Frazier’s Office Phone: 615/453-6345
Frazier's E-mail: tfrazier@cumberland.edu
Graduate Assistant: Bentley Jones (Cumberland Univ., 2019)
Jones' Office Phone: 615/453-6345
Jones' E-mail: bjones@cumberland.edu

SPORTS INFORMATION
Director (Baseball Contact): Kyle Allen
Allen’s E-mail: kyleallen@cumberland.edu
Allen’s Office Phone: 615/547-1350
Graduate Assistant: Coy Gill
Gill's E-mail: cgill@cumberland.edu
Gill's Office Phone: 615/453-6338
Graduate Assistant: Spencer Claypool
Claypool's E-mail: spencerclaypool@cumberland.edu
Sports Information Fax: 615/443-8422
Mailing Address:
   One Cumberland Square
   Lebanon, TN 37087
 
TEAM INFORMATION
2019 Record: 34-23
2019 Mid-South Regular Season Record/Finish: 9-7/4th
2019 Mid-South Championships Finish: 2nd
2019 National Ranking: NA
2019 Postseason: NA
Pitchers Returning/Lost: 6/10
Starters Returning/Lost: 3/6
Letterwinners Returning/Lost: 15/23
Newcomers: 16
 
MEDIA
Radio: 98.9 FM WANT/1490 AM WCOR
Play-by-Play: Mitch Walters
            Walters' Phone: 615/547-1288
            Walters' Email: mwalters@cumberland.edu
Primary Newspaper: Lebanon Democrat
Sports Editor: Andy Reed
Reed’s Phone: 615/444-3952
Primary Newspaper: Wilson Post
                Sports Editor: Tommy Bryan
Bryan’s Phone: 615/594-5362
Bryan’s Email: tbryan@wilsonpost.com