GoCumberlandAthletics.com
Facebook Twitter YouTube RSS

2014-15 Quick Facts

 
GENERAL INFORMATION
Location: Lebanon, Tenn.
Enrollment: 1,491
Founded: 1842
Nickname: Bulldogs
Colors: Cardinal (PMS 202) and White
Affiliation: NAIA
President: Dr. Harvill Eaton (Tennessee Tech, 1970)
Faculty Athletics Representative: C. Rick Bell (Middle Tennessee, 1991)
Director of Athletics: Ron Pavan (Lubbock Christian, 1986)
Director of Athletics Phone: 615/547-1348
Athletics Phone: 615/547-1242
Conference: Mid-South
Facility: Dallas Floyd Recreation Center (2,000)
NAIA Appearances: 3 (1-3), Last - 2009
Regular Season Championships: 1
Conference Tournament Titles: 0

COACHING STAFF
Head Coach: Lonnie Thompson (Middle Tennessee, 1986)
Record at CU: 204-166 (11 Seasons)
Career Record: 280-209 (15 Seasons)
Thompson's Office Phone: 615/547-1345
Thompson's E-mail: lthompson@cumberland.edu
Assistant Coach: Lindal Yarbrough (Cumberland Univ., 2012)
Yarbrough’s Office Phone: 615/547-1211
Yarbrough's E-mail: lyarbrough@cumberland.edu
Graduate Assistant: Nicole Gardner (Cumberland Univ., 2013)
Gardner’s Office Phone: 615/547-1308
Gardner's E-mail: ngardner@cumberland.edu

SPORTS INFORMATION
Director: Jo Jo Freeman
Freeman’s E-mail: jfreeman@cumberland.edu
Freeman’s Office Phone: 615/547-1350
Freeman’s Cell Phone: 615/631-9522
Graduate Assistant: Nick West
West's E-mail: nwest@cumberland.edu
West’s Office Phone: 615/443-6338
Sports Information Fax: 615/443-8422
Mailing Address:
One Cumberland Square
Lebanon, TN 37087
 
TEAM INFORMATION
2013-14 Record: 14-13
2013-14 Mid-South Regular Season Finish: 6-12/9th
2013-14 Mid-South Tournament Finish: NA
2013-14 National Finish: NA
2013-14 Postseason: NA
Letterwinners Returning/Lost: 7/6
Starters Returning/Lost: 2/3
Newcomers: 5
Redshirts: 3

MEDIA
Radio: 98.9 FM WANT/1490 AM WCOR
Play-by-Play: Jon Boyce
Boyce’s Phone: 615/332-5901
Primary Newspaper: Lebanon Democrat
Sports Editor: Andy Reed
Reed’s Phone: 615/444-3952
Primary Newspaper: Wilson Post
Sports Editor: Tommy Bryan
Bryan’s Phone: 615/594-5362
Bryan’s Email: tbryan@wilsonpost.com