Facebook Twitter YouTube RSS

2015-16 Quick Facts

Location: Lebanon, Tenn.
Enrollment: 1,491
Founded: 1842
Nickname: Bulldogs
Colors: Cardinal (PMS 202) and White
Affiliation: NAIA
President: Dr. Paul Stumb (Auburn University, 1978)
Faculty Athletics Representative: C. Rick Bell (Middle Tennessee, 1991)
Director of Athletics: Ron Pavan (Lubbock Christian, 1986)
Director of Athletics Phone: 615/547-1348
Athletics Phone: 615/547-1242
Website: www.GoCumberlandAthletics.com
Conference: Mid-South
Facility: Dallas Floyd Recreation Center (2,000)
NAIA Appearances: 3 (1-3), Last - 2009
Regular Season Championships: 1
Conference Tournament Titles: 0

Head Coach: Lonnie Thompson (Middle Tennessee, 1986)
Record at CU: 213-187 (13 Seasons)
Career Record: 289-230 (17 Seasons)
Thompson's Office Phone: 615/547-1345
Thompson's E-mail: lthompson@cumberland.edu
Assistant Coach: Lindal Yarbrough (Cumberland Univ., 2012)
Yarbrough’s Office Phone: 615/547-1211
Yarbrough's E-mail: lyarbrough@cumberland.edu
Graduate Assistant: Cameron Prather (Cumberland Univ., 2015)
Prather’s Office Phone:615/547-1308
Prather's E-mail: cprather@cumberland.edu

Director: Jo Jo Freeman
Freeman’s E-mail: jfreeman@cumberland.edu
Freeman’s Office Phone: 615/547-1350
Freeman’s Cell Phone: 615/631-9522
Graduate Assistant (MBB Contact): Brackin Lambert
Lambert's E-mail: dlambert@cumberland.edu
Lambert's Office Phone: 615/453-6338
Sports Information Fax: 615/443-8422
Mailing Address:
   One Cumberland Square
   Lebanon, TN 37087
2014-15 Record: 9-21
2014-15 Mid-South Regular Season Finish: 4-12/t8th
2014-15 Mid-South Tournament Finish: 9th
2014-15 National Finish: NA
2014-15 Postseason: NA
Letterwinners Returning/Lost: 5/8
Starters Returning/Lost: 2/3
Newcomers: 8

Radio: 98.9 FM WANT/1490 AM WCOR
Play-by-Play: Jon Boyce
Boyce’s Phone: 615/332-5901
Primary Newspaper: Lebanon Democrat
Sports Editor: Andy Reed
Reed’s Phone: 615/444-3952
Primary Newspaper: Wilson Post
Sports Editor: Tommy Bryan
Bryan’s Phone: 615/594-5362
Bryan’s Email: tbryan@wilsonpost.com