GoCumberlandAthletics.com
Facebook Twitter YouTube RSS

2013-14 Quick Facts

 
GENERAL INFORMATION
Location: Lebanon, Tenn.
Enrollment: 1,491
Founded: 1842
Nickname: Bulldogs
Colors: Cardinal (PMS 202) and White
Affiliation: NAIA
President: Dr. Harvill Eaton (Tennessee Tech, 1970)
Faculty Athletics Representative: C. Rick Bell (Middle Tennessee, 1991)
Director of Athletics: Ron Pavan (Lubbock Christian, 1986)
Director of Athletics Phone: 615/547-1348
Athletics Phone: 615/547-1242
Conference: Mid-South
Facility: Dallas Floyd Recreation Center (2,000)
NAIA Appearances: 3 (1-3), Last - 2009
Regular Season Championships: 1
Conference Tournament Titles: 0

COACHING STAFF
Head Coach: Lonnie Thompson (Middle Tennessee, 1986)
Record at CU: 190-153 (10 Seasons)
Career Record: 266-196 (14 Seasons)
Thompson's Office Phone: 615/547-1345
Thompson's E-mail: lthompson@cumberland.edu
Assistant Coach: Lindal Yarbrough (Cumberland Univ., 2012)
Yarbrough’s Office Phone: 615/547-1211
Yarbrough's E-mail: lyarbrough@cumberland.edu
Graduate Assistant: Nicole Gardner (Cumberland Univ., 2013)
Saffell’s Office Phone: 615/547-1308
Saffell's E-mail: ngardner@cumberland.edu

SPORTS INFORMATION
Director: Jo Jo Freeman
Freeman’s E-mail: jfreeman@cumberland.edu
Freeman’s Office Phone: 615/547-1350
Freeman’s Cell Phone: 615/631-9522
Graduate Assistant (MBB Contact): Jake Snyder
Snyder's E-mail: jsnyder@cumberland.edu
Snyder’s Office Phone: 615/443-6338
Snyder's
 Cell Phone:
513/315-5602
Sports Information Fax: 615/443-8422
Mailing Address:
One Cumberland Square
Lebanon, TN 37087
 
TEAM INFORMATION
2012-13 Record: 9-20
2012-13 Mid-South Regular Season Finish: 5-15/t10th
2012-13 Mid-South Tournament Finish: NA
2012-13 National Finish: NA
2012-13 Postseason: NA
Letterwinners Returning/Lost: 7/6
Starters Returning/Lost: 1/4
Newcomers: 7

MEDIA
Radio: 98.9 FM WANT/1490 AM WCOR
Play-by-Play: Marv Dobson
Dobson’s Phone: 615/481-2328
Color Commentator: Jon Boyce
Boyce’s Phone: 615/332-5901
Primary Newspaper: Lebanon Democrat
Sports Editor: Andy Reed
Reed’s Phone: 615/444-3952
Primary Newspaper: Wilson Post
Sports Editor: Tommy Bryan
Bryan’s Phone: 615/594-5362
Bryan’s Email: tbryan@wilsonpost.com