Quick Facts

2017-18 Quick Facts

 
GENERAL INFORMATION
Location: Lebanon, Tenn.
Enrollment: 2,314
Founded: 1842
Nickname: Phoenix
Colors: Maroon (PMS 505) and White
Affiliation: NAIA
President: Dr. Paul C. Stumb (Auburn University, 1978)
Faculty Athletics Representative: C. Rick Bell (Middle Tennessee, 1991)
Director of Athletics: Ron Pavan (Lubbock Christian, 1986)
Director of Athletics Phone: 615/547-1348
Athletics Phone: 615/547-1242
Website: www.GoCumberlandAthletics.com
Conference: Mid-South
Facility: Dallas Floyd Recreation Center (2,000)
NAIA Appearances: 3 (1-3), Last - 2009
Regular Season Championships: 1
Conference Tournament Titles: 0

COACHING STAFF
Head Coach: Lonnie Thompson (Middle Tennessee, 1986)
Record at CU: 237-220 (15 Seasons)
Career Record: 313-263 (19 Seasons)
Thompson's Office Phone: 615/547-1345
Thompson's E-mail: lthompson@cumberland.edu
Assistant Coach: Lindal Yarbrough (Cumberland Univ., 2012)
Yarbrough’s Office Phone: 615/547-1211
Yarbrough's E-mail: lyarbrough@cumberland.edu
Graduate Assistant: Kassydi Montgomery (Cumberland Univ., 2017)
Montgomery’s Office Phone: 615/547-1308
Montgomery's E-mail: kmontgomery@cumberland.edu

SPORTS INFORMATION
Director: Jo Jo Freeman
Freeman’s E-mail: jfreeman@cumberland.edu
Freeman’s Office Phone: 615/547-1350
Freeman’s Cell Phone: 615/631-9522
Graduate Assistant (MBB Contact): Stephanie Kushnir
Kushnir's E-mail: skushnir@cumberland.edu
Kushnir's Office Phone: 615/453-6338
Sports Information Fax: 615/443-8422
Mailing Address:
   One Cumberland Square
   Lebanon, TN 37087
 
TEAM INFORMATION
2016-17 Record: 12-15
2016-17 Mid-South Regular Season Finish: 5-9/6th
2016-17 Mid-South Tournament Finish: t7th
2016-17 National Finish: NA
2016-17 Postseason: NA
Letterwinners Returning/Lost: 6/8
Starters Returning/Lost: 2/3
Newcomers: 11

MEDIA
Play-by-Play (GoCumberlandAthletics.com): Jon Boyce
Boyce’s Phone: 615/332-5901
Primary Newspaper: Lebanon Democrat
Sports Editor: Andy Reed
Reed’s Phone: 615/444-3952
Primary Newspaper: Wilson Post
Sports Editor: Tommy Bryan
Bryan’s Phone: 615/594-5362
Bryan’s Email: tbryan@wilsonpost.com