Quick Facts

2018 Quick Facts

GENERAL INFORMATION
Location: Lebanon, Tenn.
Enrollment: 2,314
Founded: 1842
Nickname: Phoenix
Colors: Maroon (PMS 505) and White
Affiliation: NAIA
President: Dr. Paul Stumb (Auburn University, 1978)
Faculty Athletics Representative: C. Rick Bell (Middle Tennessee, 1991)
Director of Athletics: Ron Pavan (Lubbock Christian, 1986)
Director of Athletics Phone: 615/547-1348
Athletics Phone: 615/547-1242
Website: www.GoCumberlandAthletics
Conference: Mid-South
Home Field: Lindsey Donnell Stadium-Kirk Field (1,500)

COACHING STAFF
Head Coach: Adam Grant, Second Season (Martin Methodist, 2012)
Record at CU: 15-3-2 (One Season)
Career Record: 37-17-4 (Three seasons)
Grant Email: agrant@cumberland.edu
Grant's Office Phone: 615/547-1316
Assistant Coach: Shane Keely, Second Season (Cumberland University, 2017)
Keely's Email:
skeely@cumberland.edu
Keely's Office Phone:
615/453-6335
Graduate Assistant: Marty Owens, First Season (University of Memphis, 2014)
Owens' Email:
mowens@cumberland.edu
Owens' Office Phone:
615/453-6336

SPORTS INFORMATION
Director (Soccer Contact): Jo Jo Freeman
Freeman’s E-mail: jfreeman@cumberland.edu
Freeman’s Office Phone: 615/547-1350
Freeman’s Cell Phone: 615/631-9522
Graduate Assistant: Chris Coombs
Coombs' E-mail: ccoombs@cumberland.edu
Coombs' Office Phone: 615/453-6338
Graduate Assistant: Coy Gill
Gill's E-mail: cgill@cumberland.edu
Gill's Office Phone: 615/453-6338
Sports Information Fax: 615/443-8422
Mailing Address:
   One Cumberland Square
   Lebanon, TN 37087

TEAM INFORMATION
2017 Overall Record: 15-3-2
2017 Mid-South Record/Finish: 5-1-1/t2nd
2017 MSC Tournament Finish: 1st
2017 Postseason: Lost NAIA Championship Opening Round
2017 Final NAIA Ranking: 20th
Letterwinners Returning/Lost: 14/11
Starters Returning/Lost: 9/2
Newcomers: 8