GoCumberlandAthletics.com
Facebook Twitter YouTube RSS

2015 Quick Facts

GENERAL INFORMATION
Location: Lebanon, Tenn.
Enrollment: 1,491
Founded: 1842
Nickname: Bulldogs
Colors: Cardinal (PMS 202) and White
Affiliation: NAIA
President: Dr. Harvill Eaton (Tennessee Tech, 1970)
Faculty Athletics Representative: C. Rick Bell (Middle Tennessee, 1991)
Director of Athletics: Ron Pavan (Lubbock Christian, 1986)
Director of Athletics Phone: 615/547-1348
Athletics Phone: 615/547-1242
Conference: Mid-South

Home Field: CU Softball Field (500)

Dimensions: 200 - LF/RF, 200 - Center


COACHING STAFF

Head Coach: Heather Stanfill (Austin Peay, 2004)

Record at CU: 160-143-2/Six Seasons

Career Record: Same

Stanfill's E-mail: hstanfill@cumberland.edu

Stanfill’s Office Phone: 615/547-1324

Graduate Assistant: Heather Oakley

Oakley's E-mail: hoakley@cumberland.edu
Graduate Assistant: Anna Sommer

Sommer's E-mail: asommer@cumberland.edu

Volunteer Assistant: Shawnee Kirk

Kirk's E-mail: skirk@cumberland.edu

 

SPORTS INFORMATION
Director (Softball Contact): Jo Jo Freeman
Freeman’s E-mail: jfreeman@cumberland.edu
Freeman’s Office Phone: 615/547-1350
Freeman’s Cell Phone: 615/631-9522
Graduate Assistant: Nick West
West's E-mail: nwest@cumberland.edu
West’s Office Phone: 615/453-6338
Sports Information Fax: 615/443-8422
Mailing Address:
One Cumberland Square
Lebanon, TN 37087


TEAM INFORMATION

2014 Overall Record 38-20-1

2014 Mid-South Record/Finish: 21-15/t4th

Letterwinners Returning/Lost: 8/9

Starters Returning/Lost: 6/3

Pitchers Returning/Lost: 4/5

Newcomers: 10

Postseason: NA