Quick Facts

2016 Quick Facts

GENERAL INFORMATION
Location: Lebanon, Tenn.
Enrollment: 1,550
Founded: 1842
Nickname: Phoenix
Colors: Cardinal (PMS 202) and White
Affiliation: NAIA
President: Dr. Paul C. Stumb (Auburn University, 1978)
Faculty Athletics Representative: C. Rick Bell (Middle Tennessee, 1991)
Director of Athletics: Ron Pavan (Lubbock Christian, 1986)
Director of Athletics Phone: 615/547-1348
Athletics Phone: 615/547-1242
Conference: Mid-South
Home Field: CU Softball Field (500)
Dimensions: 200 - LF/RF, 200 - Center

COACHING STAFF
Head Coach: Heather Stanfill (Austin Peay, 2004)
Record at CU: 172-175-2/Seven Seasons
Career Record: Same
Stanfill's E-mail: hstanfill@cumberland.edu
Stanfill’s Office Phone: 615/547-1324
Assistant Coach: Stephanie Theall
Theall's E-mail: stheall@cumberland.edu
Graduate Assistant: Heather Oakley
Oakley's E-mail: hoakley@cumberland.edu
Graduate Assistant: Anna Sommer
Sommer's E-mail: asommer@cumberland.edu

SPORTS INFORMATION
Director (Softball Contact): Jo Jo Freeman
Freeman’s E-mail: jfreeman@cumberland.edu
Freeman’s Office Phone: 615/547-1350
Freeman’s Cell Phone: 615/631-9522
Graduate Assistant: Brackin Lambert
Lambert's E-mail: dlambert@cumberland.edu
Lambert's Office Phone: 615/453-6338
Sports Information Fax: 615/443-8422
Mailing Address:
One Cumberland Square
Lebanon, TN 37087

TEAM INFORMATION
2015 Overall Record 12-32
2015 Mid-South Record/Finish: 8-18/t6th
Letterwinners Returning/Lost: 13/5
Starters Returning/Lost: 5/4
Pitchers Returning/Lost: 3/0
Newcomers: 5
Postseason: NA