Quick Facts

2018-19 Quick Facts

GENERAL INFORMATION
Location: Lebanon, Tenn.
Enrollment: 2,405
Founded: 1842
Nickname: Phoenix
Colors: Cardinal (PMS 505) and White
Affiliation: NAIA
President: Dr. Paul C. Stumb (Auburn University, 1978)
Faculty Athletics Representative: C. Rick Bell (Middle Tennessee, 1991)
Director of Athletics: Ron Pavan (Lubbock Christian, 1986)
Director of Athletics Phone: 615/547-1348
Athletics Phone: 615/547-1242
Conference: Mid-South
Facility: Dallas Floyd Phoenix Arena (2,000)
NAIA Appearances: 8 (9-8), Last - 2018
Regular Season Championships: 2
Conference Tournament Titles: 2

COACHING STAFF
Head Coach: Scott Blum (Grace College, 1993)
Record at CU: First Season
Career Record: 190-283 (14 Seasons)
Blum's Office Phone: 615/547-1345
Blum's E-mail: sblum@cumberland.edu
Assistant Coach: Chelsey Hall (Cumberland University, 2016)
Hall's Office Phone: 615/547-1282
Hall's E-mail: chall@cumberland.edu
Graduate Assistant: Terra Pryor (Cumberland University, 2017)
Pryor's Office Phone: 615/547-1289
Pryor's E-mail: tpryor@cumberland.edu

SPORTS INFORMATION
Director: Jo Jo Freeman
Freeman’s E-mail: jfreeman@cumberland.edu
Freeman’s Office Phone: 615/547-1350
Freeman’s Cell Phone: 615/631-9522
Graduate Assistant: Coy Gill
Gill's E-mail: cgill@cumberland.edu
Gill's Office Phone: 615/453-6338
Sports Information Fax: 615/443-8422
 
TEAM INFORMATION
2017-18 Record: 20-12
2017-18 Mid-South Regular Season Finish: 8-6/4th
2017-18 Mid-South Tournament Finish: t3rd
2017-18 National Finish: NA
2017-18 Postseason: lost in Round of 32
Letterwinners Returning/Lost: 4/11
Starters Returning/Lost: 0/5
Newcomers: 9
 
MEDIA
Play-by-Play (GoCumberlandAthletics.com): Jon Boyce
Boyce’s Phone: 615/332-5901
Primary Newspaper: Lebanon Democrat
Sports Editor: Andy Reed
Reed’s Phone: 615/444-3952
Primary Newspaper: Wilson Post
Sports Editor: Tommy Bryan
Bryan’s Phone: 615/594-5362
Bryan’s Email: tbryan@wilsonpost.com