Quick Facts

2017-18 Quick Facts

GENERAL INFORMATION
Location: Lebanon, Tenn.
Enrollment: 2,314
Founded: 1842
Nickname: Phoenix
Colors: Cardinal (PMS 505) and White
Affiliation: NAIA
President: Dr. Paul C. Stumb (Auburn University, 1978)
Faculty Athletics Representative: C. Rick Bell (Middle Tennessee, 1991)
Director of Athletics: Ron Pavan (Lubbock Christian, 1986)
Director of Athletics Phone: 615/547-1348
Athletics Phone: 615/547-1242
Conference: Mid-South
Facility: Dallas Floyd Recreation Center (2,000)
NAIA Appearances: 6 (8-6), Last - 2015
Regular Season Championships: 2
Conference Tournament Titles: 2

COACHING STAFF
Head Coach: Jeremy Lewis (Cumberland Univ., 2004)
Record at CU: 130-104 (Eight Seasons)
Career Record: Same
Lewis’ Office Phone: 615/547-1319
Lewis' E-mail: jlewis@cumberland.edu
Assistant Coach: Chelsey Hall (Cumberland Univ., 2016)
Hall's Office Phone: 615/547-1282
Hall's E-mail: chall@cumberland.edu
Graduate Assistant: Terra Pryor (Cumberland Univ., 2017)
Pryor's Office Phone: 615/547-1289
Pryor's E-mail: tpryor@cumberland.edu

SPORTS INFORMATION
Director (Women's Basketball Contact): Jo Jo Freeman
Freeman’s E-mail: jfreeman@cumberland.edu
Freeman’s Office Phone: 615/547-1350
Freeman’s Cell Phone: 615/631-9522
Graduate Assistant: Stephanie Kushnir
Kushnir's E-mail: skushnir@cumberland.edu
Kushnir's Office Phone: 615/453-6338
Sports Information Fax: 615/443-8422
Mailing Address:
   One Cumberland Square
   Lebanon, TN 37087
 
TEAM INFORMATION
2016-17 Record: 15-12
2016-17 Mid-South Regular Season Finish: 4-10/t5th
2016-17 Mid-South Tournament Finish: t7th
2016-17 National Finish: NA
2016-17 Postseason: NA
Letterwinners Returning/Lost: 9/6
Starters Returning/Lost: 2/3
Newcomers: 5
 
MEDIA
Play-by-Play: Jon Boyce
Boyce’s Phone: 615/332-5901
Primary Newspaper: Lebanon Democrat
Sports Editor: Andy Reed
Reed’s Phone: 615/444-3952
Primary Newspaper: Wilson Post
Sports Editor: Tommy Bryan
Bryan’s Phone: 615/594-5362
Bryan’s Email: tbryan@wilsonpost.com