Kisiloski voted Academic All-American for second straight year
Monday, December 4, 2017
Kisiloski voted Academic All-American for second straight year
Senior Kaitlen Kisiloski was voted First Team Academic All-America®, her second straight year as an Academic All-American. (Credit Steve Wampler)

LEBANON, Tenn. – Cumberland senior Kaitlen Kisiloski was voted First Team Academic All-America® for women’s soccer, as announced by the College Sports Information Directors of America on Monday. It marks the second straight Academic All-America honor for Kisiloski, who was a Second Team selection in 2016.

Student-athletes must be a sophomore, junior or senior, hold a 3.30 GPA and above and be a starter or major contributor off the bench to be eligible for nomination to the CoSIDA Academic All-District teams. Those selected for the Academic All-District teams go into a pool for the Academic All-America teams.

Kisiloski enjoyed her most successful offensive campaign during her four years with the Phoenix in 2017, moving to outside back and pushing forward on the offensive attack. She finished with three goals and five assists, surpassing career totals from her first three seasons combined (one goal, three assists). She holds a 3.96 grade-point-average in Biochemistry and will graduate in May.

2017 CoSIDA Academic All-America® Women’s Soccer – College Division
GK – Lauren Engelkes, Taylor University
D – Kaitlen Kisiloski, Cumberland University
D – Jordan Poire, Columbia College [MO]
D – Regina Rudder, Mt. Vernon Nazarene
D – Erica Wadell, Vanguard University
MF – Bethany Balcer, Spring Arbor
MF – Elyssa Cappaert, William Woods
MF – Emily Lieuwen, University of Victoria
MF – Rosie McShane, Benedictine College
F – Merle Bublitz, Morningside College
F – Laurie Frew, Columbia College [MO]
F – Kelsey Mirts, Columbia College [MO]

GK – Sophie Hoare, Georgia Gwinnett
D – Ellinor Bertilsson, Georgia Gwinnett
D – Emma Gustafsson, Lindsey Wilson
D – Sarah Klunder, Spring Arbor
D – Caitlyn Lefebvre, Madonna University
MF – Jodi DeJohn, Georgetown College
MF – Yasmin Mookerdum, Eastern Oregon
F – Amanda Blixt, Keiser University
F – Holly Martinez Moorman, Corban University
F – Sam Silva, Middle Georgia State

CoSIDA Academic All-America® of the Year – Bethany Balcer, Spring Arbor