Quick Facts

2018 Quick Facts

GENERAL INFORMATION
Location: Lebanon, Tenn.
Enrollment: 2,314
Founded: 1842
Nickname: Phoenix
Colors: Maroon (PMS 505) and White
Affiliation: NAIA
President: Dr. Paul Stumb (Auburn University, 1978)
Faculty Athletics Representative: C. Rick Bell (Middle Tennessee, 1991)
Director of Athletics: Ron Pavan (Lubbock Christian, 1986)
Director of Athletics Phone: 615/547-1348
Athletics Phone: 615/547-1242
Website: www.GoCumberlandAthletics
Conference: Mid-South
Home Field: Lindsey Donnell Stadium-Kirk Field (1,500)

COACHING STAFF
Head Coach: Brian Davies, Second Season (Green Mountain College, 1996)
Record at CU: 14-5-1 (One Season)
Career Record: 64-34-3 (Five Seasons)
Davies' Email: bdavies@cumberland.edu
Davies' Office Phone: 615/453-6332
Assistant Coach: Scott Davidson, First Season (Bryan College, 2008)
Davidson's Email: sdavidson@cumberland.edu
Davidson's Office Phone: 615/453-6329
Graduate Assistant: Melanie Trumbull, First Season (Oregon State, 2016)
Trumbull's Email: mtrumbull@cumberland.edu
Trumbull's Office Phone: 615/453-6329

SPORTS INFORMATION
Director (Soccer Contact): Jo Jo Freeman
Freeman’s E-mail: jfreeman@cumberland.edu
Freeman’s Office Phone: 615/547-1350
Freeman’s Cell Phone: 615/631-9522
Graduate Assistant: Chris Coombs
Coombs' E-mail: ccoombs@cumberland.edu
Coombs' Office Phone: 615/453-6338
Graduate Assistant: Coy Gill
Gill's E-mail: cgill@cumberland.edu
Gill's Office Phone: 615/453-6338
Sports Information Fax: 615/443-8422
Mailing Address:
   One Cumberland Square
   Lebanon, TN 37087

TEAM INFORMATION
2017 Overall Record: 14-5-1
2017 Mid-South Record/Finish: 7-0-0/1st
2017 MSC Tournament Finish: 2nd
2017 Postseason: NA
2017 Final NAIA Ranking: 21st
Letterwinners Returning/Lost: 11/9
Starters Returning/Lost: 8/3
Newcomers: 9