Walker voted Third Team All-American
Wednesday, June 9, 2021
Walker voted Third Team All-American

LEBANON, Tenn. – Cumberland freshman Isaac Walker was voted a Third Team NAIA All-American on Wednesday, as selected by the NAIA Men’s Golf Coaches’ Association All-America Committee. A total of 45 student-athletes were honored, with 15 individuals named to each of three teams.

Walker has enjoyed a tremendous start to his career, earning All-Mid-South Conference First Team and Mid-South Conference Freshman of the Year this season as well. He finished the season with a team-leading 74.4 strokes per round while posting five Top-10 finishes this season and helped the Phoenix to their best finish at the NAIA National Championship finishing the tournament in 28th place individually.

The Smithville, Tenn., native won one event in the fall at the Riley Moore Invitational with a one-under score. He finished fifth in the Mid-South Conference Fall Preview at Bowling Green Country Club.

Walker posted a 10th place finish in a stacked field at the Skyhawk Invitational in the spring with a three-round score of 220. He took second place outright at the Wolf Pack Spring Invitational finishing one-stroke behind teammate Bryson Smith. At the Mid-South Conference Spring Invitational, Walker took third place after a two-over in Crossville, Tenn.

Walker becomes the third All-American in Cumberland men's golf program history. 

Ruan Pretorius of Point (Ga.) was named the 2021 NAIA Men’s Golfer of the Year. Ben Rickett of Dalton State (Ga.) was named the 2021 NAIA Men's Golf National Coach of the Year after leading his team to their first-ever red banner. Justin Warman from Campbellsville was the only other Mid-South Conference member to earn All-American honors.

2021 NAIA Men's Golf All-Americans

First Team

Lucas Cena, Keiser (Fla.) 
Mason Domecq, Ottawa (Ariz.)
Corey Matthew, Morningside (Iowa)
Javier Neira, Keiser (Fla.) 
Dawson Peters USCB
Ruan Pretorius, Point (Ga.)
Ben Rebne Dalton State (Ga.)
Logan Smith, William Woods (Mo.)
Jackson Lawlor, Coastal Georgia
Ryan Van Der Klis, Point (Ga.)
Troy Watson, Kansas Wesleyan 
John Houk, Tennessee Wesleyan
Chip Thompson, Coastal Georgia
Cole Stevens, Point (Ga.)
Tyron Davidowitz, Texas Wesleyan

Second Team

Cameron Luczka, Indiana Wesleyan
Javan Johnson, Taylor (Ind.)
Kane Ybarra, Our Lady of the Lake
Steve Kibare, Dalton State (Ga.)
Matthew Cleary, Dalton State (Ga.)
Chayan Duha Texas Wesleyan
Florian Benner, Keiser (Fla.)
Isac Wallin, Keiser (Fla.)
Sentanio Minnie, Wayland Baptist (Texas)
Jacob Thomas, USCB
Eric Wowor, Point (Ga.)
Andre Beccera, Bellevue (Neb.)
Justin Warman, Campbellsville (Ky.)
BK Lim, Ottawa (Ariz.)
Alberto Uriach, Webber International (Fla.)

Third Team

Taylor Beckstead, Texas Wesleyan
Trevor Basset, Dalton State (Ga.)
Leonardo Ruggieri, Southwestern Christian
George Langham, Coastal Georgia
Hugo Ronnberg, Bellevue (Neb.)
Rodrigo Naverette, Bellevue (Neb.)
Jake Miller, Indiana University East
Wilhelm Ahlgren, Keiser (Fla.) 
Carter Nicholson, Loyola (La.)
Matthew Soucinek, Southeastern (Fla.)
Hunter Clay, Reinhardt (Ga.)
Zhao Gu, Texas Wesleyan
Isaac Walker, Cumberland (Tenn.)
Sebastian Tremulot, Wayland Baptist (Texas) 
Dalton Daniel, Oklahoma City