Scullion named to NAIA PING All-Midwest Region Team
Thursday, May 18, 2023
Scullion named to NAIA PING All-Midwest Region Team

LEBANON, Tenn.--Cumberland freshman Tom Scullion was named to the NAIA PING All-Midwest Region team, announced by the Golf Coaches Association of America last night. 

Scullion is one of 15 student-athletes in the region to make the list. Three from the Cumberlands, four from Lindsey Wilson, and one from Campbellsville and Pikeville apiece earned the honor.

The Wiltshire, England native, played in all ten tournaments for Cumberland this season averaging 74.4 strokes per round. He has been Cumberland's top-finisher in seven of the 10 events. He shot a low-round of 68 at the Blue Raider Invite earlier this spring. He earned Mid-South Conference Golfer of the Week one time this season. Scullion is the 121st ranked golfer in golfstat.

NAIA PING All-Region Teams
Gustav Barden, Cumberlands
Seth Bohl, Campbellsville
William Ekeroth, Cumberlands
Janik Hawlitzky, Lindsey Wilson
Javan Johnson, Taylor
Blake Maupin, Pikeville
Hampus Nilsson, Cumberlands
Ivan Ninkovic, Lindsey Wilson
Sebastian Sandin, Lindsey Wilson
Michael Robson, Northwestern (OH)
Noah Ross, Taylor
Rio Saigal, Lindsey Wilson
Tom Scullion, Cumberland
Bruno Vicente, Lawrence Tech
Callum Waugh, Lindsey Wilson
Blake Andersen, Doane
Braden Bernaldo, Morningside
Guillermo Cervantes, Park
Drew D'Ercole, Concordia (NE)
Jackson Laven, Northwestern (IA)
Brock Murphy, Northwestern (IA)
Rodrigo Navarrete, Bellevue
Cholnan Nunya, Park
Floris-Jan Oosterhof, Bellevue
Hugo Ronnberg, Bellevue
Spencer Tucker, William Penn
Johan Wigertz, Mount Mercy
Jackson Worner, Jamestown
Junn Yong, Mount Mercy
Alex Zillig, Bellevue
Wilhelm Ahlgren, Keiser
Trevor Bassett, Dalton State
Ryan Bell, William Carey
Florian Benner, Keiser
Brock Hoover, Dalton State
Steve Kibare, Dalton State
George Langham, Coastal Georgia
Nicolas Llanos, Keiser
Thacher Neal, Coastal Georgia
Gavin Noble, Dalton State
Vedant Sirohi, Webber International
Matthew Soucinek, Southeastern (FL)
Jakob Stavang Stubhaug, Keiser
Cole Stevens, Point
Jacob Thomas, South Carolina Beaufort
Isac Wallin, Keiser
Hector Barnetche, OUAZ
Carson Caylor, Houston-Victoria
Paul Chopin, Houston-Victoria
Robin Conlan, Victoria
Jack Dudeck, The Master's
Chayan Duha, Texas Wesleyan
Trace Jacobson, OUAZ
Easton Johnson, The Master's
John Paul Kahlert, British Columbia
Trevor Lewis, Embry-Riddle (AZ)
Beng Keat Lim, OUAZ
Nick Lippe, OUAZ
Benjamin Lubkar, Wayland Baptist
Leandro Michaich, Oklahoma City
Liam Mosher, Victoria
Kaiden Nicholson, OUAZ
Declan Riddle, OUAZ
Jack Ross, OUAZ
Zach Ryujin, Victoria
Aidan Schumer, British Columbia
Dylan Teeter, Oklahoma City
Jørgen Viken, Lewis-Clark State
Colby Watkins, OUAZ