Hermansson and Nutu each named NAIA Third Team All-Americans
Thursday, June 2, 2022
Hermansson and Nutu each named NAIA Third Team All-Americans

LEBANON, Tenn. – Cumberland women's golfers Emma Hermansson and Nathalie Nutu were voted Third Team NAIA All-Americans on Thursday, as selected by the NAIA Women’s Golf Coaches’ Association All-America Committee. A total of 45 student-athletes were honored, with 15 individuals named to each of three teams.

Hermansson had a breakout year during her sophomore campaign, earning Mid-South Conference First Team honors and winning the Mid-South Conference Medalist honors at the conference championships. Hermansson played well in the fall season averaging 79.9 strokes per round, but played wonderfully this spring averaging 75.6 shots per round. 

She was the Phoenix's top-finisher in five out of six tournament played this spring winning the Golden Tigers Spring Invite and the MSC Championship. She finished tied for 21st at the NAIA National Championships after shooting a five-over-par. 

Nutu also enjoyed a successful sophomore campaign earning Mid-South Conference First Team honors while also being named the Mid-South Conference Women's Golfer of the week twice. Nutu had the lowest scoring-average on the team this season averaging 76.9 strokes per round after 24 rounds played this season. 

Nutu won medalist honors twice this season winning the Music City Invitational and the Georgetown College Fall Invitational. She was the top Cumberland finisher in four tournaments this season. 

Hermansson and Nutu becomes the third and fourth NAIA All-American in the women's golf program's history.

First Team
Carolin Alblas (Keiser)
Madison Bates (Loyola)
Grace Bell (British Columbia)
Mailey Buzzell (Dalton State)
Ariana Castro (SCAD-Savannah)
Reagan Chaney (Oklahoma City)
Malison Chanthapanya (Texas Wesleyan)
Sydney Hermann (Dalton State)
Nicole Jung (Taylor)
Maddi Kamas (Oklahoma City)
Minji Kang (Truett McConnell)
Elizabeth Labbe (British Columbia)
Danielle Owens (Southeastern)
Michela Tjan (Keiser)
Dasa Urbankova (Menlo)

Second Team
Deeya Aggarwal (Keiser)
Alessia Avanzo (SCAD-Savannah)
Julia Baker (William Carey)
Malene Clausen (Lindsey Wilson)
Serra Evrengil (Keiser)
Natalie Gough (Oklahoma City)
Kate Kenthack (Southeastern)
Emily Li (British Columbia)
Ashleigh Mead (USC Beaufort)
Nichakor Prapsripoom (William Carey)
Alayna Perryman (Milligan)
Shania Remandaban (British Columbia)
Hannah Revell (Webber International)
Sonja Tang (British Columbia)
Paige Wood (Oklahoma City)

Third Team
Mogie Adamchik (SCAD-Atlanta)
Alejandro Bedoya (Loyola)
Cameron Daniel (Dalton State)
Julika Grosspietsch (Menlo)
Sukriti Harjai (Victoria)
Emma Hermansson (Cumberland)
Emily Hunt (Texas Wesleyan)
Serah Khanyereri (St. Thomas)
Boo Newsome (Pikeville)
Nathalie Nutu (Cumberland)
Marie Oulie (SCAD-Savannah)
Hallie Riley (Southeastern)
Jessica Shurety (Bethel)
Hailey Stevenson (Embry-Riddle)
Maria Zrodowska (William Woods)