Alumni and Intrasquad Results
Monday, October 22, 2007
Monday, Oct. 22, 2007

Cumberland University wrestling held three alumni matches over the weekend as well as an intrasquad match that will help determine the starting line-up for the Bulldogs. The three alumni who attended were Jared Grindstaff, Jason Brewer and Eric McCray.

Grindstaff was a 2005 graduate, three-time national qualifier and two-time academic All-American. Grindstaff is now a math teacher and head wrestling coach at Independence High School. Brewer was a 2002 graduate who was on the first CU wrestling team in 1997 and was the school's first national qualifier. Brewer is the Assistant Dean of Admissions and First-Year Programming at Cumberland University. McCray is believed to be the school's first four-time national qualifier. McCray graduated in 2007 and is pursuing his MBA while serving as the head resident of Edward Potter dormitory. He has also joined the Bulldog coaching staff.

The Bulldogs will open at the Lindenwood Open in St. Charles, MO on Saturday at 9 a.m.

Jared Grindstaff def. Kerry Dowell
Coleman Mason def. Jason Brewer
Eric McCray def. Trey Myers

157 - David Wiese def. Pat Banks
125 - Joshua Chappa def. Desean Willis
133 - Mikey Davis def. Matt Craig
141 - Jeff Price def. Gabe Dalton
141 - Eddie Sanchez def. Nathan Godsey
149 - James Casadaban def. Theo Dotson
157 - Cody Leger def. Kyle Knox
174 - Eric Metzler def. Nick Sasfy
184/174 - Jordan Powers def. Kurt Hamilton
184 - Cory Freeland def. Will Stall
197 - Tyson Loy def. Kyle Studer
285 - B.J. Stewart def. Calvin Grammer